Farewell Year 12s (part 2)

The gym at North Lake was transformed for the 2020 Year 12 valedictory ceremony.

Music, under Dean’s direction, was presented by Paula, Joseph, Khaa, Panha, Marah and Patrick with Joseph’s performance of his own song Human a particular highlight.

Special guests included the Mayor Logan Howlett from the City of Cockburn and the Federal Member for Fremantle Josh Wilson. The gathering was the first opportunity for new Principal Gary Anderson to address the whole campus community. Year coordinators Claire and Armanda presented the graduation folders.

Brilliant sisters Ayesha and Fareeha spoke to the gathering on behalf of their fellow students and made a presentation to Year 12 coordinator Claire who led the team of organisers.

The event was held under COVID-19 guidelines highlighting what a challenging year it has been. There were many smiling faces following the ceremony as guests enjoyed afternoon tea prepared and served by our Hospitality students.


Major awards

ATAR dux – Fareeha Khan

Non-ATAR dux – Harrison Lang

Citizenship Award – Marhawit Awedow

Curtin UniReady – Summerly Rodriguez

Principal’s award – Camille Realini


Subject awards

Art (General) – Priya Wilson

Career & Enterprise – Jaide Helou

Chemistry – Ayesha Khan, Fareeha Khan

Design Graphics – Erline Alvendo, Christofle Sangkanpara

EALD (ATAR) – Hellen Mouawad

EALD (Foundations) – Laura Pineiro Morejon

English (ATAR) – Ayesha Khan

English (General) –  Max Emery, Priya Wilson

Food Science – Seung Ae Baek

Health Education – Nikita Craig

Human Biology – Briana Campbell, Mikhaela Lorenzo

Integrated Science – Mikhaela Lorenzo

Materials Design Technology – Harrison Lang

Mathematics Foundations – Stalisan Pal Suk

Mathematics (General) – Kaileb West

Mathematics Methods (ATAR) – Ayesha Khan

Mathematics Specialist (ATAR) – Ayesha Khan

Physical Education – Jessica Ellement

Physics (ATAR) – Fareeha Khan

Psychology (General) – Priya Wilson